Singapore has joined 15 other APEC Member Economies in the APEC Business Travel Card (ABTC) Program. Travelers issued with ABTCs will be able to use express immigration lanes and enjoy greater travel flexibility amongst participating APEC member economies. The length of stay without a visa in Singapore is at least 60 days.
The Chair of the APEC Business Advisory Council, Hernan Somerville, welcomed Singapore's participation in the scheme.
"It is great to see Singapore becoming a member of the APEC Business Travel Card Program," Mr. Somerville said.
"I use the card for travel in the Asia-Pacific and it makes travel so much easier. After a long flight it is very welcoming to arrive at an airport and use the express APEC immigration lane.¨
"I look forward to arriving in Singapore when the system will be operational."
The Singapore Government will be separately announcing the date of launch of the ABTC in Singapore.
APEC Business Travel Cards are issued by the governments of participating economies and the program is overseen by the APEC Informal Experts' Group on Business Mobility.
Participating Members of the APEC Business Travel Card Program:
  • Australia
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Chile
  • China
  • Hong Kong, China
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peru
  • The Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Thailand
Additional details on the ABTC are available at the Business Mobility Group Website.